tagsWholesale Prices
ringCustom Made Engagement Rings
diamondGIA Certified Diamonds
40+ Years in Business


The 4 Cs

Every diamond is unique, reflecting its arduous journey from deep inside the earth to a cherished object of adornment. To grade these varied and diverse stones, gemmologists use the 4 Cs – colour, clarity, cut, and carat weight.

Colour is how many yellow or brown tints the diamond has – the fewer tints, the better the diamond.

Clarity is how many inclusions or flaws a diamond has, graded by how large each is.

Cut is how well the diamond was cut to best allow light to reflect off various surfaces on and inside the diamond, resulting in the trademark diamond sparkle.

Carat is how much a diamond weighs; one carat is equal to 200mg.

While larger diamonds are rarer, size is not everything; the diamond needs to excel in each of the 4Cs to be considered a high-quality diamond.

Make an Enquiry